Please call the office to make appointments.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Premal Sanghavi, MD, FACS -  - Center for Breast Health

Premal Sanghavi, MD, FACS

Center for Breast Health located in Downtown, Los Angeles, CA & Glendale, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
27 total reviews

Dr. Premal Sanghavi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Premal Sanghavi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beatriz H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/23
truly grateful, Dr Sanghavi very professional, thank you thank you, thank you today I had my surgery, and everything went very well, I also thank your entire team. God bless you
Roselyn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
Excellent Doctor caring and very professional…God bless her. I really appreciate Doctor Sanghavi♥️
Roselyn A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
I really appreciate Doctor Sanghavi shes kind caring and very professional Doctor❤️ God bless her…I like her a lot…
Dashonna J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
Dr. Sanghavi is a excellent doctor she’s honest , kind , supportive,and forthcoming with truthful satisfying information and reassurance I trust her to take good care of me . Thank you
Maggie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr. Sanghavi has always been thorough in her explanations in regard to moms care. She provides us with added knowledge and research. Dr. Sanghavi’s patience allows mom to relax and finds comfort knowing Dr. Sanghavi is there for her. Dr. Sanghavi takes her time to explain the what, why and how of things. She takes her time during examinations and pauses for any questions or concerns. Additionally, she speaks and guides the translator to make sure mom is getting all the information, understanding and peace of mind she needs. We are blessed to have Dr. Sanghavi as moms surgeon.
M K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Sanghavi is AMAZING A - Always AVAILABLE for her patients’ questions. No question goes unanswered. M - MINDFUL of patients’ appointments and their schedules. Never late to appointments-care starts on time A - ATMOSPHERE of calm/healing at all facilities and amongst the care team Z - ZEST for her patients, care team, & profession. Kindness is felt all around I - INTELLIGENT-Dr Sanghavi is well educated and shares this knowledge with her patients in a comforting manner N - NO FEAR - Any anxiety I felt prior to appointments would vanish after my visit with Dr. Sanghavi G - GRATEFUL - I am so very grateful to have meet Dr Sanghavi and have her as my Doctor. I highly recommend her and her care team for anyone who needs care. THANK YOU!!
Zoe H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr Sanghavi is an excellent surgeon and also has a great bedside manner. She was honest and up front with me from the beginning and I totally trusted my care to her. .
G Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/16/22
This review is overdue. About a year ago I met Dr. Sanghavi when I was in a challenging place--navigating a potential breast cancer diagnosis while on MediCal. I was assigned to a terrible primary care clinic, but the clinic where I was sent for diagnostics was good. It was associated with Glendale Memorial, and they recommended I consult with Dr. Sanghavi after I had adverse results from a breast biopsy. My primary care physician had sent me to a random surgeon. I switched medical groups in order to be able to see Dr. Sanghavi at her downtown location. It was worth the time and effort. She was wonderful. Incredibly present, smart, thorough, and I felt very safe in her hands. Her assistant, Lisa, also was great. I called Lisa a lot, and was on the more assertive side, and a couple times I was frustrated and upset. She never lost her patience or kindness. All the other staff also were kind and helpful.Dr. Sanghavi informed me I had a 30-40% risk of cancer with surgical excision given the diagnosis from my biopsy. (Due to further tests and scheduling, I still haven’t had that surgery...I’m having surgery next month...almost a year later.) Prior to performing any surgery, she ordered genetic testing and a breast MRI. She didn’t want to do surgery in one area if there were other questionable areas. The MRI showed a 4cm "enhancement" running through my breast.And then my husband got a job, and I had to change insurance.... The timing was awful. I never thought I’d want to stay on MediCal! I tried all sorts of combinations of plans with our new insurance options to keep seeing Dr. Sanghavi. She contracts with various HMOs and PPO plans. I never put so much work into determining an insurance plan. After weighing everything I ended up moving over to City of Hope, which is closer to my home and where it seemed things would be expedited and contained in one organization. It was hard for me to switch, even though I knew I’d have great doctors at City of Hope. My diagnosis is in a grey-area of cancer, so it’s been somewhat confusing. I ultimately ended up at UCLA, due to my trust in the plastic surgeon and the reconstruction there, and I’m confident with my current providers. My surgeon there is great. But since I started with Dr. Sanghavi, I still wish I could consult with her to get her blessing. I liked and trusted her that much. I have so much questionable material it necessitates a mastectomy, and I opted for bilateral mastectomy due to family history and other reasons. My surgery is happening next month, and as I reflect on this journey of over a year, I’m very grateful for Dr. Sanghavi, her care last year, and her place in my journey. I would feel 100% confident going into surgery with her. The patients in her clinic are so lucky to have her.
Zoila's Photo S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
I want to express my gratitude to Dr. Sanghavi, for her professionalism, dedication, love for her work and patients. I was diagnosed with breast cancer. I had many questions, concerns and in some ways fears. When I met Dr. Sanghavi, she informed me about the process very thoroughly—taking all the time necessary, without rushing through the examinations, and answering every question I asked her regarding all my concerns. She treated me with great kindness and respect. I immediately felt in her the professional support I was looking for, the security of her knowledge on the subject of my case, she explained step-by-step the treatment procedure, and moreover gave me the mental, emotional and physical preparation that I would need throughout the process. She has supported me from the beginning until now. I am very proud of her and her team, her administrative staff. I am grateful for their professionalism. They are like a family within this center. __ Por medio de la presente quiero manifestar mi agradecimiento a la Dra. Sanghavi, por su profesionalismo, dedicación, amor a su trabajo y a sus pacientes. Me diagnosticaron con cáncer de seno, tenía muchas preguntas, inquietudes y, en cierta forma, temores. Cuando conocí a la Dra. Sanghavi, me informó sobre el proceso muy minuciosamente, con todo el tiempo necesario, sin prisas para examinar, para explicar cada pregunta que le hacía de todas mis inquietudes, me trató con mucha amabilidad y respeto. Sentí en ella inmediatamente el apoyo profesional que estaba buscando, su seguridad del conocimiento del tema de mi caso, explicó paso a paso el procedimiento del tratamiento para la preparación mental, emocional y corporal que sucedería en la mutación de mis senos. Me ha apoyado desde el comienzo hasta ahora en día. Estoy muy orgullosa de ella y su equipo de trabajo, del personal administrativo, y todo sus profesionalismo; son una familia dentro de este centro.
Althea J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
It was only when I met Dr. Sanghavi after going back and forth with my other doctors trying to see what was wrong with me, did I finally get the care and attention needed. She was so amazingly patient and went above and beyond to ensure my well being, not only physically, but mentally too! Thank you!
Marie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
I went to see Dr. Sanghavi at one of my lowest, and scariest moments. Dr. Sanghavi was empathetic, patient and extremely thorough. I am very thankful that she was my surgeon. I hope to never be in need of her services in the future, but I would not choose another Doctor in her stead. Dr. Sanghavi, I am truly grateful to you. Keep up the great work.
Beatriz C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/20
Dr Sanghavi was amazing. She was professional and compassionate fromthe beginning with my diagnosis all the way to my post-op appointment. I couldn't as for a better doctor.
GiaMarie J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr Sanghavi is very thorough and no nonesense. Answers all questions. Staff is very friendly.
Evelina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
Excellent doctor! Definitely knows what she is doing! Very knowledgeable! Thank you doctor for all your care.
Goharik M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr. Sanghavi is very knowledgeable and explained every single detail what she will do and the process. She’s very kind Doctor.
Annie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr. Sanghavi is an excellent surgeon! She is very thorough and explained every single step to my family and I as I was going through my cancer diagnosis and treatment. She has excellent bedside manner and makes sure you do not leave her office without any unanswered questions. She was also very kind when we called her on her on-call days to answer any questions we had. My surgery went very well and I experienced minimal post-operative pain. I also would like to thank her lovely staff and Lisa for being readily available and for making sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner. I would recommend Dr. Sanghavi and her team any day! Thank you to Dr. Sanghavi for your excellent work, for a wonderful and lovely staff, and for saving my life!
Maria T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/20
I would like to thank Dr. Sanghavi for being sensitive, sympathetic and thoughtful to my breast cancer experience. She made this scary situation easier for me and my family. She showed knowledge and experience in explaining my options and the plans of action she had in mind. Dr. Sanghavi would remind me to keep my thoughts positive when explaining the plan of action for both of my surgeries. This made my breast cancer experiance less stressful for me. I thank Dr. Sanghavi, her staff and the staff at California hospital who plaid a part in making sure I was taken care of during my admission. I would highly recommend Dr. Sanghavi, Premal to anyone who needs a knowledgeable breast surgeon during what can be a very difficult time in one's life...
Holly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/19
Dr. Sanghavi is very good at what she does, she is straight forward and to the point, no beating around the bush, she is very thorough and leaves no stone unturned. I could not have asked for a better oncology surgeon and her staff is excellent as well, shout out to Lisa!!
Itza G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/19
New patient had a very positive experience.
May A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/18
Pragmatic, direct, informative, and decisive. All of the qualities I look for in a health care provider.